OKEA ASA - Minutes of annual general meeting - OKEA

OKEA ASA – Minutes of annual general meeting

(Trondheim, 12 May 2022) OKEA ASA (OSE: OKEA) On 12 May 2022 at 09.00 OKEA ASA held an annual general meeting as a digital meeting with online participation.

Item 12 of the notice of annual general meeting as published 21 April 2022 contained a proposal from a shareholder regarding additional compensation to the members of the board. In the meeting, the shareholder modified its proposal during the annual general meeting. The modification was of technical nature and the final proposal and corresponding resolution are stated in the minutes.

All other proposals on the agenda were adopted. The minutes of meeting is attached and is also available on https://www.okea.no/investor/general-meetings/.

At the general meeting Chaiwat Kovavisarach, Mike Fischer and Paul Murray were re-elected to the board, all for a period of two years. 

The board of directors in OKEA ASA subsequently consists of the following shareholder-elected members:

  • Chaiwat Kovavisarach (Chairman)
  • Mike Fischer
  • Paul Murray
  • Grethe Moen
  • Saowapap Sumeksri
  • Rune Olav Pedersen
  • Nicola Gordon
  • Finn Haugan

For further information, please contact:

CFO, Birte Norheim, + 47 952 93 321

VP Legal, Marit Moen Vik-Langlie, +47 407 63 671

About OKEA

OKEA ASA is a leading mid- to late-life operator on the Norwegian continental shelf (NCS) with a current target production of 18,500 – 20,000 boe per day in 2022. OKEA finds value where others divest and has an ambitious strategy built on growth, value creation and capital discipline.

OKEA is listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange (OSE:OKEA)

More information at www.okea.no